Just an update. We had a great vaca with Jack's brother however, their grandfather is not doing so well. Hopefully the docs will get their stuff together and figure out his problem. They kinda seem to not really care that much. :o(
I did just "Ok" last week while on vaca as far as eating right and exercising. As I said in the previous post, I worked out at the fitness center in the hotel, I walked about 1 mile in the country, and then worked out 1 day at the gym when we came home.
Food choices in the country weren't 100% healthy, but I did the best I could. lol
This week is equally hard because I'm working overnight for 4 nights(10 hr each night) so my whole schedule is thrown off. I plan on getting back on the wagon the latter part of the week, when I will actually have time to work out, and not sleep! HA!
Tuesday, February 26, 2008
Day 51
Posted by Sashanicole at 3:06 PM 0 comments
Sunday, February 17, 2008
Day 42
We stayed at a hotel last night because Jack's brothers first flight left early and he wasn't at the airport, SO he got here around 10:30 last night. So we came down a lil early and got a room so that we wouldn't get to their grandparents house after midnight. If anyone ever needs to stay around the Austin, Tx airport...STAY AT THIS LA QUINTA, it is super nice, and recently renovated!
They have a fitness center, and since we got here around 8:30ish last night, we didn't know what to eat...so we ordered pizza so that Andy could have some too when he got here. I felt like POO all night long for eating the pizza so I woke up around 6 this mornin' and went down to the fitness center. I dunno what the hell is going on with their treadmill, but someone had it up as high as it would go(incline), and it would not go back down, so I suffered through it for about 15 min. then got off and did the recumbant bike for 15 min.! So now I feel a lil better about eating pizza last night. I kinda feel I should have pushed myself harder and gone a lil bit longer, but I still feel good about what I did!
When we get to their grandparents I intend on walking out there, its kinda in the middle of, well, nowhere.....so theres alot of dirt roads and nature, so that'll be cool cuz I can take my camera and maybe get some cool shots!
TTFN
Posted by Sashanicole at 5:31 AM 0 comments
Saturday, February 16, 2008
Day 41
Just posting to say that I will be out of commission til maybe Tuesday, prob Wed. We will be visiting family with probably no internet...if I post then I post, if not, don't hate! :o)
Peace, Love, Happiness
Posted by Sashanicole at 6:17 AM 0 comments
Friday, February 15, 2008
Day 40
Exercise for the day:
Treadmill- Speed: avg. 3.5 Time: 30min. Miles walked: 1.50 Calories burned: 385
Food for the day:
Breakfast- egg muffin(miracle whip, light multigrain english muffin, cheese), WW vanilla yogurt, pecan coffee w/spenda & praline coffeemate
Morning snack- bottle of water w/SK protein water
Lunch- Sonic chicken wrap, cheese sticks, diet cherry coke
Dinner- Panda Express orange chicken, mushroom chicken, chow mein, 1 spring roll, 2 cream cheese puffs, diet pepsi
Posted by Sashanicole at 4:15 AM 0 comments
Thursday, February 14, 2008
Day 39
First of all, HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY!!!
Today was a very lackluster kind of day, it was super busy at work, and some other things happened that I don't want to go into right now.
So, no exercise today. I know I know, we suck at getting back on a routine, but we will prevail!
Food for the day:
Breakfast- buckwheat blueberry waffles, WW vanilla yogurt, pecan coffee w/splenda & praline coffeemate
Morning snack- bottle of water w/SK protein pack mix
Lunch- 2 soft tacos(and I asked to have RF cheese, and no fat sour cream & they did it), beans, rice, chips, queso, and 1 vanilla cupcake, bottle of water
Dinner-
The deal with lunch was, we got a taco buffet for lunch at work for being so many days accident free.
Posted by Sashanicole at 3:55 PM 0 comments
Wednesday, February 13, 2008
Day 38
Exercise for the day:
Treadmill- Speed: avg. 3.5 Time: 37min. Miles walked: 1.80 Calories burned: 380
Various ab machines
Food for the day:
Breakfast- buckwheat blueberry waffles w/ICBINB & lil syrup, WW strawberry yogurt, pecan coffee w/splenda & NS vanilla caramel coffeemate
Morning snack- 90 calorie strawberry SK bar, bottle water
Lunch- chicken tuscan panini, pringles sweet potato honey chipotle bbq chips, water
Dinner- dominoes pizza, water
I would not typically have dominoes but we went over to a friends house so Jack could get their ipod working, so they hadn't had dinner and wanted us to have dinner with them. So we had pizza, and it was surprisingly good.
:o)
Posted by Sashanicole at 6:26 PM 0 comments
Tuesday, February 12, 2008
Day 37
No exercise cuz yet again, I didn't sleep well due to thinking the gas co. guy was going to call any second.
Ok, story time.....Yesterday we went online to pay our gas payment, but there was nothing there, it said inactive, so I called...they said there had been changes to the account that day, but she didn't see that we owed anything so she had to put me on hold(for a long time) to talk to her supervisor.....so she comes back and says it was THEIR mistake that our gas was cut off, and they would put in for a technician to come out AND that it could be anytime during the night. So, I didn't sleep well thinking they could be coming at any time and I'd have to get up and take care of it. We WILL be working out tomorrow though....I Promise!!
Food for the day:
Breakfast- 2 buckwheat blueberry waffles w/ICBINB & a lil syrup, WW lemon creme yogurt, pecan coffee w/splenda & NS vanilla-caramel coffeemate
Morning snack- 90 calorie choc. SK bar, bottle o' water
Lunch- turkey sandwich(light honey wheat bread, mustard, cheddar cheese, turkey meat), sm. bag of Hot Fries(only 150 calories btw), 100 calorie pack Lorna Doone cookies, bottled o' water
Dinner- 6" Sweet onion chicken teriyaki sub from Subway, cup of potato soup(subway), half a bottle coke zero
Snack- TCBY turtle sundae(no fat/no sugar yogurt icecream, no fat choc syrup, caramel, pecans)
Posted by Sashanicole at 5:56 PM 0 comments
Monday, February 11, 2008
Day 36 Weigh-in Week 5

No exercise today, I did not sleep well last night. Will pick back up tomorrow.
Due to my "over-endulgences" last week, I actually gained 1lb. BUT I did manage to lose a 1/2" in my waist & 1/2" in my hips. So I'll take that! I will just work harder this week, and be much more disciplined.
Food for the day:
Breakfast- egg muffin, strawberry WW yogurt, 2 hunks of pineapple, pecan coffee w/splenda & praline coffemate
Morning snack- 90 calorie choc. SK bar, bottle water w/Sk protein water pack in Strawberry/Kiwi
Lunch- turkey sandwich(mustard, honey wheat bread, sharp cheddar), 100 calorie Ritz toasted chips, bottle of Diet Citrus green tea, 100 calorie pack Oreos
Afternoon snack- 100 calorie pack Lorna Doone cookies
Dinner-
Posted by Sashanicole at 2:30 PM 0 comments
Sunday, February 10, 2008
Day 35
Prob no exercise today, got alot to do to get ready for the week. I didn't eat so well all this last week, so this is a major discipline week. I have a feeling my weigh-in tomorrow is not gunna be so good. So I guess we'll see.
Food for the day:
Breakfast- egg muffin w/miracle whip & cheese, hunk of pineapple, pecan coffee w/splenda & praline coffeemate
Lunch- wendy's potato, half of a chili, small chicken sandwich, diet coke
Dinner- Schlotzsky's pepperoni pizza, salad w/salad toppins, cherry/cranberry/pecans salad mixin, feta cheese, salad spritzer, diet coke
Posted by Sashanicole at 9:12 AM 0 comments
Saturday, February 9, 2008
Day 34
Ok, well I tried to do tae bo this morning and I did about 30 min. and had to stop, feeling too weak. So I might hit the gym later or something I dunno, maybe not, cuz Jack comes home today YAY!!!
Food for the day:
Pre-workout- 90 calorie choc. drizzle SK bar
Breakfast- none
Lunch- bbq, beans, big red
Afternoon snack- coldstone ice cream cheescake flavor w/caramel & pecans
Dinner- TGIFridays...raspberry/cherry margarita, pecan crusted quesadillas, jack daniels chicken(3bites), mashed potatoes(very little), broccoli, orange cream mousse dessert.....I brought home pretty much my whole meal, I was pretty much full when I got it.
Now its movie time with my honey! ;o)
Posted by Sashanicole at 7:08 AM 0 comments
Friday, February 8, 2008
Day 33
No exercise for the day, worked overnight but have lots of cleaning to do so that'll burn some calories! lol
Food for the day:
2am lunch- Jr. hamburger w/mustard, pickles, onions, med. fry, med. diet coke
Breakfast- none...I was sleeping
Lunch- 2 multigrain waffles w/a lil ICBINB & a lil syrup, organic applesauce, diet pepsi
Dinner- *Cheddars* chips, salsa & queso(split between 3 of us), salad w/honey mustard dressing, tilapia w/mango salsa over rice, steamed broccoli, strawberry margarita
Dessert- 90 calorie latte from Starbucks, half of a vanilla cupcake
Tonight I went out with 2 of my best friends, when we're together we always laugh SO much. I mean the doubled-over-cant-stop-about-to-pee-your-pants kinda laughing. So I'm sure we burned some calories there! I love my friends, I can honestly say I have some of the best friends in the world. I'm so lucky.
Posted by Sashanicole at 11:06 AM 0 comments
Thursday, February 7, 2008
Day 32
Exercise for the day:
Treadmill- Speed: avg 3.5 Time: 30 min. Miles walked: 1.50 Calories burned:
Various Leg machines
Food for the day:
Pre-workout- 90 calorie strawberry SK bar
Breakfast- egg muffin w/mw & cheese, unsweetened organic applesauce, hunk of pineapple, pecan coffee w/splenda & praline coffemate
Morning snack- 90 calorie strawberry SK bar
Lunch- (Whataburger)Chicken sandwich, med. fry, med. diet coke....see below
Dinner- LC chicken parmesan, and a leftover chicken taco, water
Today I'm working half a day then going back and working overnight so my eating schedule will be screwed up for today & tomorrow, I'll do my best to keep it on track.
Run down of my lunch calories.
diet coke med- 0
med. fry- 400
chicken sandwich- 530
Posted by Sashanicole at 4:15 AM 0 comments
Wednesday, February 6, 2008
Day 31
Exercise for the day:
Tae-bo Maximum Power 45 min.
Food for the day:
Breakfast- 2 packs LS instant oatmeal(apples & cinnamon, cinnamon sugar), hunk of pineapple, pecan coffee w/splenda & praline coffeemate
Morning snack- 90 calorie strawberry SK bar, bottle of water
Lunch- deluxe LC pizza, a small amount of white cheddar cheetos, 100 calorie pack Reese's snackster, & a few dark choc. m&ms, glass of water (also I fought the urge to get whataburger today, I wanted a chicken sandwich, and a med. fry SO bad, but I came home and ate healthy instead)
Dinner- Philly steak & cheese LC Panini, most of a can of healthy choice Country Vegetable soup, water
For the record, I miss Jack....ALOT! I can't wait until Sat., I'm about to go crazy.
XOXO my hunny bunny
Posted by Sashanicole at 3:42 PM 0 comments
Tuesday, February 5, 2008
Day 30
Exercise for the day:
Treadmill- Speed: avg. 3.5 Time: 30min. Miles walked: 1.5 Calories burned: 360
Various ab machines
Food for the day:
Breakfast- egg muffin w/miracle whip & cheese, 11/2 hunks of pineapple, pecan coffee w/splenda & praline coffeemate
Morning snack- 90 calorie choc. drizzle SK bar, bottle of water w/SK protein water pouch mix
Lunch- turkey sandwich(mustard, honey wheat bread, cheese), natural white cheddar cheetos, water, 100 calorie pack oreos
Dinner- Chicken Taco Salad(from day 15), water
Posted by Sashanicole at 4:27 AM 2 comments
Monday, February 4, 2008
Day 29- Weigh-in Week 4(1 month YAY!)
YAY A 17lb. LOSS FOR THE FIRST MONTH!!!!!
No exercise today, went to bed late cuz I was talking to Jack in Az.
Also, I couldn't take a pic of me on the scale cuz that would have added extra weight, so I took it after I got off. Oh and Jack lost 24lbs., he weighed yesterday before he left.
Food for the day:
Breakfast- bowl of SK red berries cereal w/skim milk, 2 hunks of pineapple, pecan coffee w/splenda & praline coffeemate
Morning snack- 90 calorie strawberry SK bar, water
Lunch- leftover chicken tetrazzini, a small bag of Andy Capps Hot Fries, 100 calorie choc. snackster pack, water
Dinnner- taco plate from Rosa's cafe, chips & queso, water
Afterdinner snack- tcby golden vanilla frozen yogurt, no mixins
Posted by Sashanicole at 2:22 PM 3 comments
Sunday, February 3, 2008
Day 28
No exercise today since Jack had to get packed for his trip. Still waitin' on him to call when he gets to Phoenix. I miss him already. :o(
Also, I went with Anthony(my brother), Arielle(soon-to-be-sis-in-law), and her mom Leslie to a Bridal event, so I sampled a bunch of cakes, and food. :o)
Food for the day:
Breakfast- egg muffin, WW lemon yogurt, pecan coffee w/splenda & praline coffeemate
Lunch- Quiznos 2 balsamic chicken sammies, 1 bag of salt & vinegar chips, med. diet coke
Afternoon snack- samples of cake, choc. fountains, crackers..etc.....
Dinner- Papa Johns pizza 2 slices, diet pepsi
Posted by Sashanicole at 3:09 PM 0 comments
Saturday, February 2, 2008
Day 27
Exercise for the day:
Tennis (moderately) for about an hour
Food for the day:
Breakfast- egg muffin, pecan coffee w/splenda & praline coffeemate
Lunch- bbq(brisket, sausage, bologna, & some bbq sauce), some onions & pickles, beans, water
Afternoon snack- last of the cake from earlier in the week w/free cool whip
Dinner- 2 balsamic chicken Sammies, lipton white tea
Posted by Sashanicole at 4:59 PM 0 comments
Friday, February 1, 2008
Day 26
Exercise for the day:
Treadmill- Speed: avg. 3.5 Time: 35 min. Calories burned: 470 Miles walked: 1.74
Food for the day:
Breakfast- egg muffin, WW vanilla yogurt, 2 hunks of pineapple, pecan coffee w/splenda & praline coffeemate
Morning snack- 90 calorie strawberry SK bar
Lunch- leftover chicken tetrazzini, 100 calorie peanut butter snackster pack, water
Afternoon snack- 2 almond roca
Dinner- Schlotsky's pepperoni pizza, cherry coke zero
Posted by Sashanicole at 7:10 PM 0 comments
